Tags

,

Image

Verdi finished the first book in Juliana Baggott’s trilogy late last night. I had let him, so I was surprised when, after finally being told to get in bed, I kept hearing him up. He told me he kept having ideas. I told him to put a notebook by his bed. When I got up this morning, I found this in a binder on the coffee table. Bear told me later he had given it an A+.

Image

Image

The orange that is cut off at the left of the graph, there, says, “Note to self: Orange marker works better than green marker.”

I told Verdi I would let him use NotePad if he brought the iPad to me to unlock, told me what he planned to work on in NotePad, gave me a time estimate for how long that would take, and brought it to me to look at when he was done (so I could be sure that was what he was really doing). Maybe I should get him a typewriter. He says he would like that.

